A crib toy for the Jaws

My son, aka the Jaws has 8 teeth as he is eight months. Likes to chew stuff and it is getting tricy to find toys that are not horrible non-composing ocean polluting world destroying plastic, but wood tends to break. Here is an example, a brand new crib toy

Chipped wood of the cribtoy, dangerous sharp edge

Chipped wood of the cribtoy, dangerous sharp edge

The toy was busted within minutes. Did a bit of research and it is supposed to withstand this. No alternatives as the kid loves this, I had to replace it. As I am a tightwad, I took it back to the store and explained that my toddlers toy is obviously a monday issue and wanted a replacement. In a shop that might have sold it, without a receipt or an ID, I was in trouble. I had my customer loyalty card and that opened the door. I got a new one, and that has lasted. I think the viciousness of the Mr. V has been rerouted. The toy is the same, quality toy as the previous one.

Now, he has moved on and bites other items, all items, like my thigh – whenever possible.

Leave a Reply

